Skip to main content

Student Financial Services

We believe students from all economic backgrounds should have the opportunity to attend Spring Arbor University. If the financial aid process seems confusing, take heart; you’re not alone. We’re here to help make sure complicated forms and financial concerns don’t slow you down on your way to SAU.

Student Financial Services

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Office Phone Numbers

Student Financial Services – 517.750.6420
Financial Aid – 517.750.2900

Department Directory

Herbert Rotich
Director of Student Financial Services
herbert.rotich@arbor.edu

Jennifer DuBois
Assistant Director of Campus Student Financial Services
jennifer.dubois@arbor.edu

Laura Robbins
Assistant Director of Global Student Financial Services
laura.robbins@arbor.edu

Teresa Oldenburg
Student Financial Services Coordinator
teresa.oldenburg@arbor.edu

Joyce Reynolds
Student Financial Services Coordinator
joyce.reynolds@arbor.edu

Aaron Laidler
Student Account Collections and Billing Specialist
aaron.laidler@arbor.edu

Paul Bettenga
Campus Financial Aid Counselor
paul.bettenga@arbor.edu

Jody Reynolds
Campus Financial Aid Counselor
jody.reynolds@arbor.edu

Beverly Winchell
Global Financial Aid Counselor
beverly.winchell@arbor.edu

Financial Aid Information

Students are encouraged to complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA), which opens each year on October 1 for the following academic year. FAFSA data is used by the Office of Financial Aid to determine eligibility for most aid sources.

Our federal school code is 002318. Make SAU your first college choice on the FAFSA if you’re considering attending SAU.

The priority deadline for filing a FAFSA is March 1 of each year. The IRS Data Retrieval Tool is a convenient way to transfer your tax data into your FAFSA form.

Find out more about financial aid at SAU: