Skip to main content

President’s Cabinet

President Brent and Christy Ellis

Brent Ellis

President
president@arbor.edu

Dr. Ellis has served Spring Arbor University as special assistant to the president and then vice president for university advancement, where he has been responsible for all aspects of university development, communications, alumni, external relations, SAU Foundation and SAU radio. He has also served on the university executive team.

Prior to that, Dr. Ellis served at LeTourneau University (Texas) where he created, instituted and served as dean for the Center for the Development of Christian Leadership. As dean, Dr. Ellis was commissioned to incorporate Christian leadership principles and practices into all aspects of the LeTourneau University community.

He holds a doctorate in higher education administration from Indiana University, a Master of Divinity from Asbury Theological Seminary, a master’s degree in ministry from Bethel College and a bachelor’s degree in pastoral ministry from Greenville College.

Rhonda Saurbek
ASSISTANT TO THE PRESIDENT
BA, SPRING ARBOR UNIVERSITY
rhonda.saurbek@arbor.edu
517.750.6308

Jon Bahr

VICE PRESIDENT FOR ENROLLMENT AND MARKETING
MBA, CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY

jonathan.bahr@arbor.edu

Carol Green

VICE PRESIDENT FOR
ACADEMIC AFFAIRS/CAO
PH.D., TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY

carol.green@arbor.edu

Kevin Rose

Vice President for Finance and Operations/CFOO
M.A. EASTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

kevin@arbor.edu

Corey Ross

Vice President for Student
Development and Success
MTS, University of Notre Dame

corey.ross@arbor.edu

M. Kimberly Rupert

Chief Strategy Officer
Ph.D., Yale University

kimberly.rupert@arbor.edu

Doug Wilcoxson

Executive Vice President
Ph.D., North Texas University

doug.wilcoxson@arbor.edu