Skip to main content

SAU Honors 2021 Alumni Awards Recipients

Alumni Awards Recipients

Each year, Spring Arbor University has the privilege of honoring alumni who are standouts in their field and impacting the world for Christ. This year, SAU announced a new award honoring the life and legacy of former professor and U.S. Ambassador Dr. David Rawson. We congratulate all our 2021 Alumni Award recipients for the work they’ve done in their communities.

2021 Alumnus of the Year Award
Dr. John Taylor ’50

2021 Professional Excellence Award 
Guy-Uriel Charles ’92

2021 Young Leader Award
Jason Atkins ’06

2021 Faithful Servant Award
Amber McKee ’93, ’97

2021 LeRoy M. Lowell Award 
Dr. Terry Darling ’78

2021 David P. Rawson Award (New Award)
Dr. David Rawson

2021 Concept In Action Award 
Josephine Woods ’21