Skip to main content

Business Office

Welcome to the Business Office

The Business Office includes the functions of student financial services, accounting, accounts payable, and conference services. The Business Office staff serves the financial needs of students, faculty, and staff within the University.

Business Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Cashier Counter Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Business Office Phone

517.750.6420

Contact

Need to contact someone in the business office? See the contact information, alphabetized by last name, below.

Amanda Cousino
Student Financial Services Coordinator
amanda.cousino@arbor.edu

Gordon Eccles
Director of Student Financial Services
gordon.eccles@arbor.edu

Lauren Evans
Student Account Collections and Billing Specialist
lauren.evans2@arbor.edu

Abby Gaffney
Controller
abby.gaffney@arbor.edu

Shannon Haight
Administrative Coordinator
shannon.haight@arbor.edu

Kristen Hall
Accounts Payable Clerk
kristen.hall@arbor.edu

Mary Klein
Senior Accountant
mary.klein@arbor.edu

Aaron Laidler
Cashier/Accounts Receivable Clerk
aaron.laidler@arbor.edu

Joyce Reynolds
Student Financial Services Coordinator
joyce.reynolds@arbor.edu

Dawn Schnitkey
VP of Finance and Administration/CFO
dawn.schnitkey@arbor.edu

Jennifer Simmons
Assistant Controller
jennifer.simmons@arbor.edu

Beverly Winchell
Student Financial Services Coordinator
beverly.winchell@arbor.edu

Student Information Handled by the Business Office

For more information about a particular Business Office function or responsibility, follow the links below.

Student Accounts

Contact the Business Office for information regarding student account statements. Student account balances are due 7 days prior to the beginning of the semester. Students can view a copy of their most recent statement by logging in to MySAU. They are located on the “Students” tab under “Finances.” You can also contact the Student Account Coordinator for that program; they are listed above in our “Student Account Coordinators” section.

Student Agreement

All SAU students are required to complete an electronic Statement of Financial Support and Student Agreement before enrolling in courses. Please log in to the MySAU Portal to electronically sign this document. You will need your student ID number in order to sign the document. Your six digit student ID number is at the top of your acceptance letter and is also located on the top left corner of your billing statements. Questions about the Statement of Financial Support and Student Agreement can be directed to Lauren Evans at lauren.evans2@arbor.edu.

Payments

Payments to student account, cross cultural trips, and residence hall deposits can be made by going to the Make a Payment page. Electronic checking and savings account payments are free. Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and Diners Club payments are charged a 2.75% convenience fee.  All payments returned to Spring Arbor University for any reason will be assessed a $35 returned item charge.

Payment Plan

An interest free monthly payment plan option is available for current students through CASHNet. A payment plan with monthly payments for a semester has an enrollment fee of $30. Additional information is available by contacting the Student Account Coordinator for the program (listed above in the “Student Account Coordinators” section) or by calling the Business Office at 517.750.6420.

Financial Aid Refunds

Spring Arbor University has partnered with BankMobile to deliver your financial aid refund. For more information about BankMobile, visit: bankmobiledisbursements.com/refundchoicessso/.

View our BankMobile Contract Disclosure here.