Skip to main content

Business Office

Welcome to the Business Office

The Business Office includes the functions of student financial services, accounting, accounts payable, and conference services. The Business Office staff serves the financial needs of students, faculty, and staff within the University.

Business Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Cashier Counter Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Business Office Phone

517.750.6420

Contact

Need to contact someone in the business office? See the contact information, alphabetized by last name, below.

Gordon Eccles
Director of Student Financial Services
Email: gordon.eccles@arbor.edu

Lauren Evans
Student Account Collections Coordinator
Email: lauren.evans2@arbor.edu

Shannon Haight
Administrative Coordinator for Finance & Administration
Email: shannon.haight@arbor.edu

Kristen Hall
Accounts Payable Clerk
Email: kristen.hall@arbor.edu

Emma Kuhl
Cashier/Accounts Receivable Clerk
Email: emma.kuhl@arbor.edu

Aaron Laidler
Coordinator of Conference Services
Email: aaron.laidler@arbor.edu 

Kevin Rose
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Email: kevin.rose@arbor.edu

Dawn Schnitkey
Assistant Vice President of Financial Services/Controller
Email: dawn.schnitkey@arbor.edu

Jennifer Simmons
Assistant Controller
Email: jennifer.simmons@arbor.edu

Student Account Coordinators

Beverly Winchell
517.750.6682
beverly.winchell@arbor.edu


Amanda Cousin
517.750.6589
amanda.cousino@arbor.edu


Penny Pletcher
517.750.6477
penny.pletcher@arbor.edu

Student Information Handled by the Business Office

For more information about a particular Business Office function or responsibility, follow the links below.

Student Accounts

Contact the Business Office for information regarding student account statements. Student account balances are due 7 days prior to the beginning of the semester. Students can view a copy of their most recent statement by logging in to MySAU. They are located on the “Students” tab under “Finances.” You can also contact the Student Account Coordinator for that program; they are listed above in our “Student Account Coordinators” section.

Student Agreement

All SAU students are required to complete an electronic Statement of Financial Support and Student Agreement before enrolling in courses. Please log in to the MySAU Portal to electronically sign this document. You will need your student ID number in order to sign the document. Your six digit student ID number is at the top of your acceptance letter and is also located on the top left corner of your billing statements. Questions about the Statement of Financial Support and Student Agreement can be directed to Lauren Evans at lauren.evans2@arbor.edu.

Payments

Payments to student account, cross cultural trips, and residence hall deposits can be made by going to the Make a Payment page. Electronic checking and savings account payments are free. Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and Diners Club payments are charged a 2.75% convenience fee.  All payments returned to Spring Arbor University for any reason will be assessed a $35 returned item charge.

Payment Plan

An interest free monthly payment plan option is available for current students through CASHNet. A payment plan with monthly payments for a semester has an enrollment fee of $30. Additional information is available by contacting the Student Account Coordinator for the program (listed above in the “Student Account Coordinators” section) or by calling the Business Office at 517.750.6420.

Financial Aid Refunds

Spring Arbor University has partnered with BankMobile to deliver your financial aid refund. For more information about BankMobile, visit: bankmobiledisbursements.com/refundchoicessso/.

View our BankMobile Contract Disclosure here.